• Phone : (021) 68 241584 / 240313

St. Peter's School


Established 1904

  • Phone : (021) 68 241584 / 240313

St. Peter's School


Established : 1904


Jun 06, 2019 / STPS

“Leaders are not born but are made by their experiences in life.”

To inculcate the leadership qualities in the students and to give them a feel of functioning of the administrative body, a school prefectorial board was formed after scrutinous interviewing and selection. The Investiture Ceremony for the academic year 2019-20 was held on the 6th of June 2019.

The ceremony began with the singing of a hymn followed by a reading of the Holy Bible & a Prayer in the school assembly hall, in the presence of our school Principal – Dr. W. Noronha, Supervisors of Senior and Primary School – Mr. V. Kale and Ms S. Pisal along with the school staff and the students.

The Choir sang a melodious and inspiring song that was a perfect match for the morning assembly’s theme, “Leadership”, the words of the song were indicative of how to overcome their challenges as leaders and never give up, whatever the situation may be. It was then followed by the Oath-taking ceremony.

The School Captain Master Vishwajeet Desai of Grade X shared his experiences as a student of our school and expressed his gratitude towards all the teachers and the management on behalf of all the captains for placing their trust and giving them this opportunity.

Another appointment made at the investiture ceremony was that of class monitors and the assistant class monitors, would be responsible for maintaining the discipline and behaviour of the students in their respective classrooms, in the absence of the teacher.

The ceremony ended with the Principal’s interaction with the gathering. He encouraged the elected leaders to be dutiful and responsible in all that they do and congratulated all the newly appointed prefects for their preparedness to take the responsibilities as members of the prefectorial board.

On the Prefectorial Board, we have the following students who will perform their duties for the academic year 2019-2020.

SCHOOL CAPTAIN Master Vishwajeet Desai
SCHOOL VICE CAPTAIN Master Purushottam Pol
ASHLIN HOUSE Master Atharv Parmar &  Master Naivedh Ekka
CORNWILL HOUSE Master Malhar Mandhare & Master Sarthak Lamba
DRURY HOUSE Master Nitish Haware & Master Jasraj Rana
ROWAN HOUSE Master Vatsal Rangoonwala & Master Tirth Thoke
ASHLIN HOUSE Master Dhruv Pinto
CORNWILL HOUSE Master Ganesh Bhosale
DRURY HOUSE Master Niraj Kalate
ROWAN HOUSE Master Jayesh Deshmukh
CLASS 3 Master Adish Kale & Master Aarav Patel
CLASS 4 Master Aaryan Kad & Master Sai Adhav
CLASS 5A Master Raul D’Cruz & Master Aarya Sankpal
CLASS 5B Master Joshua D’Souza & Master Tanish Lambade
CLASS 6A Master Vedant Jadhav & Master Lucus D’Souza
CLASS 6B Master Shaligram Gaikwad & Master Rajwardhan Chavan
CLASS 7A Master Suvansh Kardak & Master Eeshan Patil
CLASS 7B Master Aaryan Dhamankar & Master Aditya More
CLASS 8A Master Vrushank Gandhi & Master Kobkoy Kongpop
CLASS 8B Master Omkumar Badoge & Master Pasuthon
CLASS 9A Master Kairav Gupta & Master Anuresh Parashar
CLASS 9B Master Krish Talwar & Master Dev Jinwala
CLASS 10A Master Kevin Martis & Master Zaid Khan
CLASS 10B Master Aditya Barne & Master Pradyuman Mahagaonkar

Last but not the least, the School and the Management extended their gratitude to all the teachers for making the first official function of the new academic year 2019-2020 a grand success.